ICFRA is the International Confederation of Fullbore Rifle Associations, the International Governing Body for Fullbore Rifle Shooting, loosely described as centre-fire rifle shooting at distances of 200 yards or greater (but excluding 300m Rifle classes the prerogative of ISSF), using calibres from 5.56mm to 8mm.  ICFRA is not a members' association but is controlled by its constituent National Rifle Associations.

Important notice (update April 2021)

Owing to the continuing effects of the Coronavirus Pandemic on International Travel and Sports Events world wide:-

1)  The F-Class World Championships due to be held in Bloemfontein in April 2022 have been postponed to April 2023, exact dates to be notified.  Further details of the SABU programme for 2022 and 2023 (including the (TR) Long Range World Championships) can be found at www.sabisley.com as and when finalised.

Further Updates will also be provided on this cover page when the details have been determined

2) The Australia Match due to be held at Bisley in July 2021 has been cancelled: the Match will now take place in the run-up to the 2023 Long Range World Championships to be held at Bloemfontein, South Africa, in March/April 2023.

The 2019 Edition of TR Technical Rules has been uploaded to the relevant page.  The Match Conditions for the Age groups and Veterans World Championship; and the rules for management of World Championships (2019 editions) have also been uploaded.  The rules come into force for ICFRA TR Matches on 1 January 2020.

The General Assembly of ICFRA was held on Saturday 26 January 2019.  The minutes are posted on this website.

At the General Assembly Mr Des Vamplew (Canada) was elected President of ICFRA and Mr Deon Burger (RSA) was elected Vice President.  Mr Lindsay Peden (Scotland) was appointed Secretary General.  These appointments became effective on 11 March 2019.

The General Assembly was followed by the ICFRA World Championships immaculately hosted by the NRA of New Zealand.


ICFRA is pleased to congratulate its new World Champions on their successes, namely:-

World Long Range Champion: - Mr Steve Negus (AUS)
Veterans World Champion:- Mr Mark Buchanan (AUS)
Under 25 World Champion:- Mr Chris Schwebel (AUS) 
Under-21 World Champion:-  Mr Luke Rettmer (USA)

The Palma Match was won by Australia with a score of 7028.773 followed by Great Britain (6951.608) and the USA (6932.686).

Australia won the Veterans and under-25 Teams Championships, and New Zealand the Under-21.

The full results are to be found HERE

Downloadable Scoring diagrams for ICFRA Targets - HERE.


Contact: ICFRA is not a members' association but is controlled by its constituent National Rifle Associations. All contact is to be made through a Councillor representing a specific NRA as listed here. Links to the NRAs' websites are shown under LINKS.

Queries relating to rules in general and the conditions of World Championship and other Matches (all of which are published on this site) should be refered to the relevant ICFRA councillor. If no answer is obtained then a message can be forwarded Secretary General advising the question and who has been contacted so it can then be forwarded to the correct person for comment.

If you have queries relating to ICFRA, please direct them to the Secretary General Mr. Lindsay Peden, e-mail lindsay.peden@ntlworld.com